Ruminations: Comics

I don’t want to talk about myself too much, as I believe that the message is more important than the man, and I’m not really all that interesting.  What I do is more important than what I am, but sometimes personal things have greater relevance than just the person, and this is one of those times.

At present I am living with my parents (again), for the sake of convenience.  Before that I was living in a neighborhood which was mostly Mexican and black, and the apartment office wanted to raise my rent beyond what I thought that neighborhood was worth so I left.  My wife was nearly enriched by the neighbors on three occasions, before I was finally able to convince her not to go out without me.

Now most of my stuff is sitting in my parents basement, and yesterday my dad wanted me to get most of my stuff off the carpet, or he was going to throw it away.  So most of my comics (largely Marvel, but some DC and IDW) were put into a fair sized box.  I had to get that box off the carpet, and there were just a few alternatives.  Since I didn’t want it to go outside, I started pushing it toward the weight room, which is bare concrete.  Even given my superior strength, I could not lift the box.  That’s how many comics I have, and I have even more DVD’s than that.  Of course, if I had been able to lift the box, it would have done no good, as the comics would probably have torn through.

So as I’m pushing this box, like some king of insect trying to move a large piece of food, my dad takes notice and says, “I wish you’d let that stuff go.”

I said, “What stuff?” and he says “Those comics.”

I said, “No way, they’re mine and I paid for them.”

He says, “But it’s not edifying.”

So I said, “It’s better than what you were watching last night.”

The previous night my dad had been watching some show that depicted “what if” scenarios.  The first scenario was a set of actors pretending to pray in a restaurant, while another actor pretended to be an offended atheist, and the cameras recorded the reactions of the other patrons.  The next scenario had to do with a gun shop, and the last scenario had to do with two queers making out.  I don’t understand how a man can make out with another man, even for money, it’s disgusting, unless you have some of those tendencies.  Also, I don’t know why that sickness is being shown on regular TV.  I was quite indignant, as I have a child of my own, and wouldn’t want him to turn on the TV and see that.  I don’t know how they think such sickness is appropriate to show to children, but it shows the sorry state the culture is in, or at least the TV culture.  To be fair, my dad turned it off when they started showing that, but I digress.

My dad has always disapproved of my consumption of entertainment, and blames it on my less than stellar income level and the sorts of jobs I’ve worked.  On the other hand, my brother is quite successful, and he consumes much of the same entertainment, except that he spends more time in front of the TV whereas I spend more time with books.  The difference is he’s an engineer and I’m a… whatever kind of job I can get.  I suppose I’m a writer who doesn’t have a writing job, so I have to live off the scraps of others when it comes to employment, working jobs I don’t like, and which don’t make much in the way of money.

In any case, why would I have such an enormous collection of comics?  To be fair, I also have a large collection of novels.  I always enjoyed writing and drawing, and the creative process, so I’m naturally drawn to the creative endeavors of others, as a mechanical engineering type mind is drawn to things like cars and computers.  That is their realm.  If I existed in a medieval or ancient society I would probably be an artisan or courtroom artist.  But that’s not all…

I read history, and a lot of news.  At present I’m reading two books, “Adios America” by Ann Coulter and “The Politically Incorrect Guide to American History” by Thomas Woods.  I will be reviewing both books eventually.  I know a lot more about history, trends, and current events than most people, but just when I think I’ve discovered the depths of depravity, I find out that things are even worse than I thought.  That is depressing.

So I read all this stuff, and I can digest a lot more than the average person, but even I have my limits.  The news is seldom ever good, and it seems that, in general, the forces for good and for true progress are losing at nearly every turn.  In comics and most of the novels, it’s the opposite of reality.  Good almost always wins.  It’s refreshing, and a nice escape.  Sometimes I’d rather just sit and read an Avengers comic from the 90’s or 80’s than think about reality.

I agree with Siddhartha Guatama (Buddah) on one thing; reality is suffering.  Reality is suffering, and the greater awareness of reality the greater the pain.  Sometimes it’s nice to get away from reality, even if it’s just for a few minutes.  It’s nice to go to a world where things are as they ought to be, rather than as they are.  Other people choose drugs and alcohol, but for me it’s comics, books, and videogames.

Of course now I have to be careful with what comics I buy, because the SJW’s are taking over in Marvel and DC, and forcing gay characters into the comics.  They’re also forcing in Muslims.  Apparently gays and Muslims are the new black when it comes to entertainment, and neither group is portrayed as they actually are, but that’s propaganda, and propaganda does not show you things as they are but as how certain people want you to think of them.

That being said, I think that comics and novels are a good place for those of us who are right wing to influence the culture for the better.  We can weave our messages into the medium, just as the left has done and is doing.  There will always be a market for entertainment, because after food and clothing it is one of the most basic “needs.”  No matter how bad people’s lives get, they still want their entertainment, especially if their lives are really bad, in fact, because it offers an escape.

Published by:

Radamanthes

I could be described as a libertarian monarchist with religious leanings and sympathies towards anarchy and nationalism. I have realized that a lot of my views are reactionary. Most of the time it's when I see something I don't like that I feel inspired to write. I'm basically like a badger being poked with a stick. I'm fairly ornery when poked, but I don't wish people harm provided that they don't seek to harm me either directly or indirectly. I don't at all care for the left, and I am not at all happy that they are out to destroy my way of life and undermine my freedom. But one of my goals is to spread awareness as much as I can. My Manifesto in Short.: 1. Dejure rights and positive liberty are invalid concepts. Man in his natural state is free. He is free to create what he wants, occupy and defend a territory he exists in, associate with who he wants, wear what he wants, say what he wants, follow whatever religion he wants, and essentially do whatever he pleases. Government is an artificial imposition which requires force both to come into existence and to exist. Therefore, government is not in a position to grant freedom or rights, as those already exist prior to the institution of government. Government can curtail freedoms, but it can never give them. The only fully legitimate function of government is to protect the natural rights of others from being violated by forces which they are incapable of combating, for example, protecting a farmer from the Mongol invasion. Protecting someone from having their feelings hurt is not a legitimate function, as never having hurt feelings is not a natural right. 2. Freedom of association and speech are more important than anyone's feelings. Feelings are subjective, and there is no reason why one person's feelings are any more valid than anyone else's. A law to protect one person's feelings from being hurt is certain to harm another person's, therefore, feelings cannot be a basis for law. My freedoms do not end where another person's feelings begin. 3. Democracy is a failure, and it is predicated on faulty premises. In order for Democracy to work, two criterion must be fulfilled, 1) those who tally the votes must do so honestly, and 2) those who vote must be moral and intelligent enough to make wise and proper decisions. The first premise is impossible to prove, and the second is not true of most people, therefore, Democracy is a questionable endeavor at best, and ultimately doomed to failure. In fact, under the best of circumstances Democracy is mob rule, but aside from that it also opens the door to demagoguery, tribal politics, and lobbying. 4. Communism and Islam are no less evil than Nazism. Communism has killed more people than Nazism, and in fact Stalin alone killed more people than Hitler. Islam has killed, and continues to kill more people than Communism and Nazism together. The only reason why communism and Islam are given a free pass is because Cultural Marxists are in charge of education, the media, and entertainment. Cultural Marxists have decided to institute communism by attacking the culture, and they have recognized Islam as something which they can use as an ally (for the time being). That is why both of those toxic ideologies get a free pass, but really they should not. Hitler worked with both Communists AND Muslims before the allies entered the war, and during the war he continued to work with Muslims. If some guy were to go around in a Nazi uniform and goose-step and Sieg hiel as he walked down the street he would never be able to get a job. His life would be over, and he might even be met with physical violence. If a white guy did it then things would be even worse. However, Muslims are able to walk down our streets wearing their terrorist clothing, their robes and hijabs, which represent thousands of years of slaughter, antisemitism, and persecution of religious and ethnic minorities (not to mention violence against women), and people just let them go. I want a complete and indefinite hiatus on Muslim immigration, and I want us to start repatriating the Muslims that are already here. 5. I utterly reject the concept of the "social contract." I did not ask to exist, nor did I have any control over what part of the world I was born in, which people group I was born into, or what other groups might happen to exist around me. Since my existence is entirely involuntary, I cannot be held responsible for the fact that I exist, nor is my existence sufficient grounds to argue that I owe something to someone else. I do not owe anyone money, goods, or services simply on the basis that I exist or that they exist. 6. Collective guild is a rubbish concept. No one can help what group they are born into, and no one is born owing anyone else anything. Debt is the result of borrowing resources on some level, and having just entered in the world one does not have the capacity to borrow, or really do anything beyond the most basic biological functions. Therefore, the notion that one baby is born owing something to another baby is absurd at best. 7. I thoroughly support Israel. I fully admit to supporting Israel for religious reasons, but if those were not in place I would still support Israel out of enlightened self-interest. Israel fulfills the real world equivalent of the function Gondor serves in Tolkien's Middle Earth. By that I mean they are close to the evil army, and draw a lot of it's attention and focus, and in doing so they protect the west. The difference is, that in Tolkien's world the west does not actively seek to import orcs and other members of the evil army, behind Gondor's back, whereas our moron leaders in real life do constantly import the evil army. Also, Jews are not a monolithic group, There are both left wing and right wing Jews. Those who are on the left are not motivated by religion to do what they do, but by the perverse Marxist ideology which they have adopted in place of their religion.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

